Rack House Primary School

Our Staff

What Ofsted say about our staff;

'Staff help pupils to learn how to look after themselves both physically and mentally. They make regular checks on pupils’ well-being. They teach pupils to understand the importance of respect and equality.'

'Staff provide additional support to help these pupils catch up quickly with their peers.'

'Staff make regular assessments of pupils’ needs and development.'

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher - Mr D Amesbury   

Deputy Headteacher - Miss F Ashraf

Assistant Headteacher KS2 - Mrs A Power

Assistant Headteacher EYFS & KS1 - Mrs E O'Connor

Designated Safeguarding Lead - Miss J Kelly

SENDCo - Miss K Hanson

                                                         Upper KS2 Phase Leader - Miss E McGovern                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    


Two Year Old Provision                                                                 

Lead TA - Mrs Bartholomew                                                    

TAs -  Miss Tomlin, Miss Wolstenholme & Mrs Husain Asaad                      



Teachers - Miss Watson & Miss Scott

TAs - Mrs Young,  Miss Secker, Miss Bailey, Ms Tong.


Reception FK                                                                                         Reception NH

Teacher - Mr Koralambe                                                           Teacher - Miss Hall

TAs - Miss McCormick                                                                TAs -  Mrs Scholes 


Key Stage 1

Year 1 JR                                                                                                  Year 1 MC  

Teacher -  Miss Ryan                                                                  Teacher - Miss Cottrill

TA - Miss Rowley                                                                         TAs - Miss Smith & Miss Hibbert


Year 2 AT                                                                                                 Year 2 MS

Teachers - Miss O'Connor &                                                        Teachers -  Mrs Starczewska & Miss Ashraf

Miss Nicholson-Tyrrell (Maternity Leave)                                   TA - Mrs McKinlay                                                     

TAs - Mrs Baird & Ms Tong                                                       


Lower Key Stage 2

Year 3 JM                                                                                              Year 3 LA

Teacher - Miss Murphy                                                            Teacher - Mrs Anderton

TAs - Ms Walker & Ms Zielak                                                  TA - Miss Walsh



Year 4 CS                                                                                             Year 4 NJ

Teacher -  Mr Steen                                                                 Teacher - Mr Jones

TA -   Miss Hurst                                                                      TAs - Mrs Bott 


Upper Key Stage 2

Year 5 ES                                                                                               Year 5 LO

Teacher - Miss Sefton                                                               Teacher - Mr O'Toole

TA -  Mr Hardman  & Mrs Begum                                            TAs - Miss Jarvis & Miss Cooper (maternity leave)



Year 6 AP                                                                                                 Year 6 EM

Teacher - Mrs Power                                                                  Teacher - Miss McGovern

TA -  Mr Martin                                                                            TAs - Miss Watkins & Mr Butler


Additional Teacher - Mrs Butler



Resourced Provision                                                  Additional Teachers

Teacher - Mrs Hanson                                                          Mr Calame - Music

(SENDCo/Resourced Provision manger)                           Mr Parkhill -  G&T Maths                       

TAs: Miss Bowles, Miss Meehan,                                            

Mr Savage

Our School Office Staff                                                                    

Miss J Locke - School Business Manager 

Mrs V Hardman - Administrator

Miss C Bell - Administrator  (Maternity Leave)         

Mrs Chapman - Administrator        


Our Pastoral Support Team 

Miss Kelly - Attendance Officer, Parental Support and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr Corbett - Pastoral Care and School Counsellor


Kitchen and Lunchtime Staff

Mrs Davies - Kitchen Manager

Kitchen Assistants - Miss Lundin, Miss Black, Miss Simpson, Miss Watson (maternity leave) and Mr Heslop.


Lunchtime Organisers

Miss Derbyshire - Senior LO.

Mrs Jones, Mrs Stealey, Ms Tong, Miss Healey, Miss Moran, Mr McInerney, Miss Hughes, Miss Ribeiro, Miss Portlock, Miss Harrison, Mrs Box, Miss Mulvanney, Miss Delaney & Miss Mustafa.

School Site Staff

School Site Manager - Mr D McKinlay

Assistant Caretaker - Mr Heslop

Cleaners - Miss Walton, Mrs Hildebrandt, Miss Delaney, Miss Stealey, Miss Povah & Miss Derbyshire